Scrap, Scrap and more Scrap

The only way of finding the limits of the possible is by going beyond them into the impossible.
Arthur C. Clarke

Scrap Basket

Whats great about these mini scrap quilts is, they are small enough to machine quilt yourself. Really its the only way I get practice.

What started out as one storage tub of fabric that I used for years, suddenly turned a tub, a bottom drawer of a dresser, a three tier plastic storage container and a two foot tall stack of fabric in the closet.  Is it just me or can you never have enough fabric?  Most of the fabric in the house isn’t even my, its my husbands but having  said that, after fabric has been used for one purpose it us usually fair game. What I bring to the table or the pile I should say is my love for fat quarters. Fat quarters are cheap and an awesome way to change the dynamics of what you have to endless creative possibilities. Last year in February, we were hit by an ice storm. On the very first day we realized we could be stuck inside for awhile so we made a queen size quilt, completely out of scrap. And though we have dipped into the scrap pile for several other projects we still have an insurmountable amount of pieces all shapes and sizes.Colorful, Casual & Comfy Quilts has great and nifty ideas to make use of all that scrap.

I’m pretty certain I have enough scrap to make this and I can’t wait to start.

6 thoughts on “Scrap, Scrap and more Scrap

  1. Well you have seen the amount of material I have so the possibilities are really endless but I have to say the colors shown in the picture really do it justice. So I will probably stick pretty close to the color scheme.

    • Hello there! I’m very sorry to be replying so late, but I am very new to wordpress and am still trying to figure out how to use it. I didn’t even know I had a comment from you, of course I hadn’t been looking for any. The book you are asking about is Colorful, Casual & Comfy Quilts. I really love the book and can’t wait to make some of these wall hangings. Sometime soon after I finish my Sampler and my in progress mini for the next swap.

      • Well, welcome to WordPress!! You’ll get the hang of it. If I can, anyone can!

        I may have to keep an eye out for that book. Looking forward to seeing your projects from it!

  2. Well, feel free to come by anytime. I tried to go to your profile and it sent me to this Gravatar page but couldn’t read anything. Maybe I am doing something wrong?

Leave a Reply

