The other summer dress


Is it just me, or does it take more time to cut and pin than it does to sew the pattern together? Maybe its equal time? I think maybe next time I will keep an eye on the clock to see how long it takes. So this other Burda pattern 9885 makes very cute sun dresses with zigzag embellishments which I did not use this time around but rather some lace I bought by the yard. So I got the dress together and it looks pretty good for something you can adorn a 3 year old. Thank goodness she isn’t old enough to find fault with the design in any way. I’m hoping to get better over time with practice and with the help of blogging friends as well. Till next time, happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

